Latest information

The latest Body Corporate Matters

Useful Suppliers to Qld Bodies Corporate

Wednesday, September 3rd 2014

People We Know, Like and Trust -Useful Suppliers to Qld Bodies Corporate

This is a list of people we know, like and trust who have over the years worked with Garry Maynard and Mary McLean at their Industry Expos in Brisbane, the Gold Coast and the Sunshine Coast.

If you are on a committee we suggest you bookmark this page. We intend to add reliable people to this Useful Suppliers List when we become aware of them and are sure that they are worth supporting.

Buying a Unit ?    It is important to obtain a quality Report on the affairs of the Body Corporate. 

Sun City Legal Services offers a personalised approach that is designed to provide a buyer with a quality product that provides insight into the strata scheme that they will become an automatic member of once the purchase is finalised. Knowing that your best interests are being taken care of will allow you to focus on the important tasks involved in purchasing a property. Passion and dedication to our clients is second to none.

Body Corporate Management

Archers Body Corporate Managers www.abcm.com.au  Large, professional company with offices right throughout the State with meaningful service standards

Capitol Body Corporate Administration www.capitolbca.com.au With offices in Brisbane, Gold Coast and Redcliffe, Capitol offer friendly, professional service at a competitive price

Lifestyle Strata http://www.lifestylestrata.com/  provide Body Corporate Administration services for residential, industrial and commercial projects throughout SE Queensland.  Michelle Williamson and her friendly staff offer a professional service at a reasonable price.  

Select Strata Body Corporate Managers www.selectstrata.com.au Friendly personal service from Jenny Riseley and team with immaculate bookkeeping on the Sunshine Coast

Maintenance Issues

Minc Services  www.minc.com.au  Huge range of property maintenance, repairs and restoration as well as cleaning and maintenance services available throughout Queensland  with the Minc team

Dulux  www.dulux.com.au  Paint matching and colour co-ordination with quality products through the Qld Property Services Division

Boss Australia www.bossaustralia.com.au  Practical building maintenance advice and large range of useful property services for bodies corporate

Building Matters www.buildingmatters.com.au  Wendy Boulton has tremendous expertise with building problems and gives practical solutions including BSA advice

 Lawyers with Body Corporate Expertise

Stratum Legal  http://www.stratumlegal.com.au/ delivers strategic solutions in strata law.
Our focus is strata property development, body corporate and management rights.
We are recognised  experts in our field, always outcomes focused and offer flexible fee options.

Hynes Legal - www.hyneslegal.com.au  Frank Higginson - Brisbane lawyer very experienced in all body corporate issues especially management and caretaking 

Success Law www.successlaw.com.au Liat, Ros and the team are highly respected for their advice and experience with body corporate law. Great for debt recovery and thorough professional advice

Grace Lawyers  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. James Nickless is the Qld team member with extensive experience with building defects and general body corporate issues

Miscellaneous Resources

The New Layperson’s Guide to Body Corporate Laws in Qld www.bodycorporatematters.com.au . Indispensible guide to the law. Useful resource for committee people

People thinking about self management should look at purchasing a DIY handbook that is focused on smaller complexes.

The Office of the Commissioner for Bodies Corporate and Community Management https://www.qld.gov.au/law/housing-and-neighbours/body-corporate/bccm  The place for government information on issues and dispute resolution Phone 1800 060 119

Committee Training

FROM ONLY $220 FOR 90 minutes

Your Place or Ours

Know What You Need To Do To Be An Effective Committee

Expert Tuition by Mary McLean

Click here to download brochure